The Regenerative Grower’s Guide to Garden Amendments

14.99

Het boek The Regenerative Grower's Guide to Garden Amendments is geschreven door Nigel Palmer en het ISBN is 9781603589888. Deze paperback wordt aangeboden op bol.com. Dit betreft een nieuw boek.

* prijs excl. eventuele verzendkosten
Categorie:

Beschrijving

I don’t often share a resource in this way but when a gem of a resource like this crosses my path I have to let you all know about it. Huw Richards, author of Grow Food for Free Palmer’s book is full of recipes using locally sourced material to create mineral and biological extracts to feed plants. the Guardian Perfect for fans of Charles Dowding and Huw Richards! In The Regenerative Grower’s Guide to Garden Amendments, experimental gardener and author Nigel Palmer provides practical, detailed instructions that are accessible to every grower who wants to achieve a truly sustainable garden ecosystem – all while enjoying better results at a fraction of the cost of commercial fertilisers. These recipes go beyond compost by allowing you to make your own biologically diverse inoculants and mineral-rich amendments using leaf mould, weeds, eggshells, bones and other common materials available for little or no cost. Recipes include: Extracting nutrients from plant residues using simple rainwater techniques Extracting minerals from bones and shells using vinegar Fermenting plant juices and fish Culturing indigenous microorganisms (IMO) Inspired by the work of many innovative traditional agricultural pioneers, especially Cho Ju-Young (founder of the Korean Natural Farming method), The Regenerative Grower’s Guide to Garden Amendments also includes a primer on plant-soil interaction, instructions for conducting a soil test, and guidance on compost, mulching and so much more!

Extra informatie

ISBN

9781603589888

Auteurs

Nigel Palmer

Druk

1

Conditie

Nieuw

Soort

Paperback

Staat
Uitgever

Chelsea Green Publishing Co